Everett Average Citizen
Everett Average Citizen
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Politics
 General Discussion
 Leader Herald
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 6

massdee

5299 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2008 :  4:13:13 PM  Show Profile Send massdee a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I believe there were five Everett Veterans that applied for the position, three were on the Common Council and two who were not in politics. I can totally understand our Veterans living in Everett wanting an Everett person in that position.
Go to Top of Page

Tails
Administrator

2682 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2008 :  4:31:46 PM  Show Profile Send Tails a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Whether I am a Vet or not is irrelevant. I do have a vested interest and I know that laws are written for a reason. To have a total disregard to the law, especially this issue, shows the character of the person making the decision. There has been too much of that for the past six months.
Go to Top of Page

JoeSister

33 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2008 :  10:05:22 PM  Show Profile Send JoeSister a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Tails you don't really believe that do you?